How do I remove someone from my Team?

Started a challenge but decided you want to go it alone, after all? No worries!

Penny Tip: This needs to be done on a computer, it won't work on a mobile device!

 

 
If you've got the team members block already on your page, it'll look a little something like this:

You can go ahead and click that big orange Remove button to say "byeeeee Joanne!"

 

If you don't have the team members block, worry not, you'll just need to follow these instructions:

  1. Log in to your Givepenny Dashboard and click customise under your challenge
  2. Click Save and continue then click the advanced cog at the top of the page
  3. You're now "behind the scenes".
    On the left hand side of the page, you'll see all the available blocks for you to use, you'll want to drag and drop the "Team Members" block onto your page
    (DON'T click remove yet!)
  4. Once you've dragged that onto your page click 'Save and Publish' at the top of the page. Then scroll down and click "View Challenge"
  5. You should now see all your team members here. You can now click the orange "Remove [NAME]" button here and they will be removed.

NOTE: They won't be notified by GivePenny that they've been removed - so please do ensure they know they have been and they may wish to set up their own challenge page.